Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

OK here's a question for you

5K views 37 replies 14 participants last post by  vermontpainter 
#1 ·
After my last brilliant thread, a question arose in the deepest part of my being. I've heard "Ive been painting for 27 yrs." Well, I've known Many painters that said I been painting for XX years. Then you see them paint :eek:. Then you ask them "go get the cheater for me and then get the deuce and start putting the first hand on. :huh: So what brings me to my question. How many house's do you estimate you painted. this is really what one needs to be asked. Because I could have been painting for 13 yrs and only painted 13 house. So now the question waits for your answers.

#4 ·
Hmmm that's a tough one.

Been painting for 9 years, but 2 of the companies I worked with did rather large projects. One taking 3 years. 4-5+ that took over 3 months. Although the numbers are small there, I think I learned the most from them.

In the end I would say I was on about 350-400 jobs.

#5 ·
Hahaha!!!!
C'mon, you really expect me to trace back everything I have painted, do me a favour!!!! :rolleyes:

Army Barrack quarters, Police stations, railway stations, pubs/bars, womens refuge's, MOMI - museum of moving images in London, Egyptian Embassy etc, etc. I cannot tell you how many projects I have painted in London. Do you know how many working days are in 27 yrs?
I spent about 15yrs solely in London working while sub contracting to one company my Dad helped start up. The other years were bumming around two other companies, subbing.

Just the last five years (in my own company) have been residential and new build homes, function halls, x-ray dept in local hospital. It is endless my friend.

How much have you done in your short time holding a brush??? :whistling2:

I have probably forgotten more than you know! ;)

mistcoat(UK)

#7 · (Edited)
Hahaha!!!!
How much have you done in your short time holding a brush??? :whistling2: