Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sherwin-Williams Stole From Us and then Tried to Bully Us into Silence
Please follow this link (below) to change.org and sign our petition.
http://www.change.org/petitions/sherwin-williams-compensate-the-painter-who-they-stole-from

Hello, my name is Miles Oravetz and I am a professional commercial painter of 38 years located in CT. Approximately 10 years ago, several painting contractors and I invested our money in creating a DIY wallpapering video which we sent to Sherwin-Williams in hopes of selling it; however, as Sherman-Williams offered us only $300, we took our product elsewhere. About two months later, while picking up supplies at a Sherwin-Williams store I came across a DIY wallpapering video and discovered that Sherwin-Williams was, in fact, selling their own version of our video.
While Sherwin-Williams denies this was the case you can watch below, side-by-side, our production alongside Sherwin-Williams version and judge for yourself whether Sherwin-Williams stole our work.

As small business owners, we lack the financial resources to mount a legal challenge against a large, powerful corporation like Sherman-Williams. So, we are asking for help from you, the public, in telling Sherwin-Williams what the right thing to do is.

Please sign our petition and ask Sherman-Williams to compensate the small business owners they stole from.

Please follow this link (below) to change.org and sign our petition.
http://www.change.org/petitions/sherwin-williams-compensate-the-painter-who-they-stole-from

·
Registered
1,089 Posts