Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
I love spraying texture!
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

I am Ari, I own a professional texture company and popcorn removal company in Longwood, Fl which is just north of Orlando. We also do painting as well. We have been in business since 2005 and i have over 11 years of experience in the texture industry, so i have seen alot of mistakes made over time from untrained professionals. We are licensed and insured. I can be quite critical at times so if you see a post and its very negative, don't take it personal, just take it from a professional to professional point of view.

If you have texture questions i can always answer them and i figure since this is a painting forum, you guys run into your share of drywall mess.

·
A Brush Above
4,669 Posts
I raged against you too on the orange peel thread. :whistling2:

Seriously though, I am all for a little schooling on random texture patterns as they pop up... You texture guys change your minds about what to throw on a wall every few years or so. :yes:

Greetings from Texas, home of the 1000 ways to do roll texture and hard as heck to match....

·
I love spraying texture!
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I raged against you too on the orange peel thread. :whistling2:

Seriously though, I am all for a little schooling on random texture patterns as they pop up... You texture guys change your minds about what to throw on a wall every few years or so. :yes:

Greetings from Texas, home of the 1000 ways to do roll texture and hard as heck to match....

Ill do my best to tell you what can be done but texture as you know is very hard.

It has to do with pressure, material type and thickness, and air flow restrictions.

most hand held hoppers use rounded tips, the best ones ive seen are the triggers that have the round wheel that spins to give you differnent settings.